#0773946

Sword and Scimitar

A fast-paced historical epic of bravery and battle



Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Sword and Scimitar"

'[A] gripping tale of the Great Siege of Malta...Ferocious and compelling it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice' **** Daily Express SWORD AND SCIMITAR is the compelling tale of the Great Siege of Malta from Simon Scarrow, bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Conn Iggulden and Robert Harris. 'This lively, absorbing novel will not disappoint' The Sunday Times 1565, Malta: a vital outpost between the divided nations of Europe and the relentlessly expanding Ottoman Empire. Faced with ferocious attack by a vast Turkish fleet, the knights of the Order of St John fear annihilation. Amongst those called to assist is disgraced veteran Sir Thomas Barrett. Loyalty and instinct compel him to put the Order above all other concerns, yet his allegiance is divided. At Queen Elizabeth's command, he must search for a hidden scroll, guarded by the knights, that threatens her reign. As Sir Thomas confronts the past that cost him his honour and a secret that has long lain buried, a vast enemy army arrives to lay siege to the island...


Συγγραφέας/εις: Scarrow Simon
ISBN: 9780755358380
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 25/04/2013
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback / softback
Σελίδες: 448
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 300 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x3x13 cm
Λεπτομέρειες εικονογράφησης: Maps
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2013