#0813212

The Forgotten Seamstress



Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The Forgotten Seamstress"

A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. There, she is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is soon captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and before long Maria's life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences ... Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?


Συγγραφέας/εις: Trenow Liz
ISBN: 9780007480845
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 16/01/2014
Εκδότης: HarperCollins Publishers
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback / softback
Σελίδες: 400
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 280 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 20x2x13 cm