#0974258

Gladiator: Son of Spartacus



Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "Gladiator: Son of Spartacus"

FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother. Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus. But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed? ** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. ** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter. ** Book 3 in the series.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Scarrow Simon
ISBN: 9780141338729
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 07/02/2013
Εκδότης: Penguin Books Ltd
Εξώφυλλο: Hardback
Σελίδες: 144
Προτεινόμενη ηλικία: From 9
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 585 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 24x3x16 cm
Στοιχεία έκδοσης: 3rd edition