#0816793
best seller!

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains



Σύνοψη του βιβλίου "The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains"

Neil Gaiman's award-winning novells "The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains" is a haunting story of family, the otherworld, and a search for hidden treasure, and was serialised on BBC Radio 4's Book at Bedtime in November 2015.

Neil Gaiman is the bestselling author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane and the epic American Gods, whose storytelling genius will appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling and George R.R. Martin. The text of The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains was first published in the collection Stories: All New Tales (Headline, 2010). This gorgeous full-colour illustrated book version was born of a unique collaboration between writer Neil Gaiman and artist Eddie Campbell, who brought to vivid life the characters and landscape of Gaiman's story. In August 2010, The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains was performed in the concert hall of the Sydney Opera House to a sell-out crowd - Gaiman read his tale live as Campbell's magnificent artwork was presented, scene by scene, on large screens.

Narrative and art were accompanied by live music composed and performed especially for the story by the FourPlay String Quartet.


Συγγραφέας/εις: Gaiman Neil
Κατηγορία: ξενόγλωσσα
ISBN: 9781472221070
Ημερ/νία έκδοσης: 17/06/2014
Εξώφυλλο: Hardback
Σελίδες: 80
Γλώσσα βιβλίου: English
Τόπος έκδοσης: London
Χώρα έκδοσης: United Kingdom
Βάρος βιβλίου: 450 gr
Διαστάσεις βιβλίου: 21x2x21 cm
Λεπτομέρειες εικονογράφησης: illustrations (colour)
Ημερομηνία πρώτης έκδοσης: 2014